Breakfast Wars! | Visit Marshall County

Breakfast Wars!

Breakfast Wars!

A chance to crown another one of our restaurants here in Marshall County? We are super excited to announce that Marshall County is jumping in to participate in the Indiana’s Cool North Breakfast Wars event! The Indiana’s Cool North Breakfast Wars is a follow up from previous competitions such as Burger Wars, Pizza Wars and Taco Wars contests. After 200,000 votes cast in previous years, The View of Tavern of South Bend was crowned the Burger Wars Champion and OUR VERY OWN two restaurants were the Pizza Wars and Taco Wars back to back champions for Indiana’s Cool North! As we have won two years in a row we would LOVE to keep the tradition going! We would like to congratulate The Wooden Peel of Bremen and Mila’s Mini Market on these victories! We want to continue to honor our restaurants here in Marshall County so let’s cast our votes for Marshall County!

The following 10 restaurants are the chosen breakfast places here in Marshall County are now in the running:

Café Max – Culver

Brito’s Family Restaurant – Bourbon

Castaways – Plymouth

Christo’s Family Dining – Plymouth

Netter’s – Bremen

The French Press – Plymouth

Log House Restaurant – Argos

Las Palmas – Plymouth

We will be voting for the breakfast wars starting on March 1st and we want YOUR participation! We want you, as customers, to be heard! You can vote once each round in hopes your favorite breakfast place gets the credit and honor they deserve! The ten places listed above are the ten restaurants chosen for Marshall County! You can keep checking the website and Marshall County’s social media pages to learn more about the restaurants in your home town!

The competition doesn’t just end with the ten places here in Marshall County, but six other county Breakfast Wars as part of the Indiana’s Cool North Breakfast Wars Project. Indiana’s Cool North is a joint initiative of the Northern Indiana Tourism Development Commission (NITDC) and its member convention and visitor bureaus in Porter, LaPorte, St. Joseph, Marshall, Kosciusko, Elkhart, and LaGrange counties. NITDC is the leading regional economic development authority focusing on sustainable tourism through effective partnerships.